Begin Again: A Pressed Post

WhiteCrocus_against_stone_033115

Begin Again.

My favorite part:

“When you learn to love yourself, you become the keeper of your heart. And when you learn to trust, you give up needing to know how the story’s going to end. Life becomes your lover.

No one person holds power over you. No job. No group of friends. No role you play. No paycheck. No title.

You are the creator of your life.

And when you claim all of your power–all of it, every last drop–back from all of those scattered places. When you learn to say, ‘I give you my love but not my power, I give you my time but not my identity,’ you break the spell.

You are free.”

Leave a Reply

