Literary April: National Poetry Month and Camp NaNoWriMo

I’m pressing my post from last year to highlight this month’s annual events. I’m more committed to Camp NaNo this April than I was last year and am focusing on learning about story structure and plot development in novel writing. My story is about a teacher’s involvement in cyber bullying. Should be fun!

Note that Poem-in-Your-Pocket Day this year is April 21st, not the 24th.

There are at least two literary programs in April that I recommend exploring. I. One is National Poetry Month. The last link and an excerpt from the Academy of American Poets website explain the or…

Source: Literary April: National Poetry Month and Camp NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

